webinar register page

Webinar banner
Quo Vadis, Digital Privacy? Perceptions, Practices, and Policies
Join BERD@NFDI and TAPP in this online event for input talks and a panel discussion about perceptions, practices, and policies in digital privacy!

Program:

11:00 am EST / 5:00 pm CET
The Diversity of Transatlantic Stakeholders’ Privacy Perceptions:
Results from TAPP
- Jessica Vitak (University of Maryland)
- Leah von der Heyde (LMU Munich)
- Zothan Mawii (University of Maryland)

11:40 am EST / 5:40 pm CET
Privacy in Practice: Enhancing Privacy Literacy through an interactive Virtual Assistant (iVA)
- Markus Herklotz (LMU Munich)
- Vasilka Stovilova (University of Mannheim)

12:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm CET
Panel Discussion:
How to Balance Data Sharing and Data Protection in the Development and Use of AI?
– Alena Buyx (TUM)
- Kobbi Nissim (Georgetown University)
- Philipp Räther (Allianz)
- Moderator: Frauke Kreuter (LMU Munich & University of Maryland)
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: BERD Academy.